Central Support Staff


Please e-mail information@oakhillschurch.com or contact us at 210.698.6868 for general inquiries. We look forward to hearing from you.


Meet the elders by clicking here.

Beverly Purdy – Elder Liaison


Max Lucado – Senior Minister

Karen Hill – Executive Assistant/Executive Editor to Max Lucado | 210.698.4670


Steve Green – Interim Executive Minister

Beverly Purdy – Ministry Assistant

Campus Life

Greg Oefinger – Campus Life Minister

Stepfanie Cuevas – Ministry Assistant

Mark Johnson – Campus Life Director

Matt Moore – Children and Students Ministry Director

Michael Oakes – Global Outreach Director

James Massie – Short-Term Missions Director

Noemi Graham – Ministry Assistant to Global Outreach

Communication Arts

Gerry True – Minister of Communication Arts | 210.698.4642

Ross Amick – Communication Arts Director

Renee Burgess – Communication Arts Project Manager

Lauren Jones – Ministry Assistant

Sara Nunley – Promotions Coordinator

Worship Arts

Vacant – Worship Minister

Vacant – Ministry Assistant

Aaron Rodriguez – Associate Worship Minister

Wes English – Worship Director

Production Arts

Daniel Gertson – Production Arts Director

Hannah Cain – Production Coordinator

Adam Mendez – Videographer

Sam Martinez – Video Editor

Promise Jones – Video Director

Marty Hill – Crownridge Campus Producer

Richard Mendiola – Crownridge Assistant Producer

Steven Cobb – AV Systems Director

Jordan Pierce – AV Systems Engineer

Tim Rufenacht – AV Systems Assistant

Creative Arts

Ashley Rufenacht – Lead Graphic Designer

Cally Vick – Graphic Designer

Andres Lugo – Graphic Designer

Andrew Schay – Data Systems Analyst and Developer

Marcelle Le Gallo – Database Coordinator

Technical Arts

Tim Pigue – Network Administrator

Will Lovell – IT Systems Supervisor

Ryan Lewis – Help Desk Technician

Training Resources

Charles Prince – Resident Research Minister

Ministry Development

Greg Hawkins – Minister of Ministry Development

Care & Growth

Sam Warren – Minister of Care & Growth

Melissa Ortiz – Ministry Assistant

Rudy Tamez – Minister of Area Care Teams

David Griifin – Director of Relational Care

Community Life

Tom Anthony – Community Life Minister

Lynda Rodriguez – Community Life Director

Keith Lessert – Ministry Assistant

Jaime Rubio – Community Minister | Apartments
Trish Caraway – Community Assistant

Rudy Tamez – Community Minister | Area Care Teams

Charlie Parvin – Community Minister | Brandeis – Crownridge, Brandeis – Leon Springs, Brandeis – Sonoma Ranch, Brandeis – South, O’Connor
Nicki Alexander – Community Assistant

Vacant – Community Minister | O’Connor
Vacant – Community Minister | Brandeis
Wang Yao – Community Minister | UTSA

Don Makalous – Community Minister | Bandera ISD, Boerne Champion, Boerne High, South Comfort
Trish Caraway – Community Assistant

Ramin Gibbs – Community Minister | Clark and Marshall
Nicki Alexander– Community Assistant

Dean Mathis – Community Minister | Alamo Heights, Blanco, Churchill, Fort Sam Houston, Johnson, Lee, MacArthur, Reagan, Smithson Valley
Vacant – Community Life Assistant
Matt Kemnitz – Community Minister | Alamo Heights, Churchill, Fort Sam Houston, Lee, MacArthur
Rob Willis – Community Minister | Reagan

Michael Casas – Community Minister | Brackenridge, Burbank, East Central, Edison, Floresville, Fox Tech, Harlandale ISD – Harlandale and McCollum, Holmes, Jefferson, John Jay-Lackland, Kennedy, La Vernia, Lanier, Memorial, Poteet, Sam Houston, Somerset ISD, South San Antonio ISD, Southside ISD
April Gonzales – Community Assistant

Jorge San Pedro – Community Minister | Alamo Ranch: Brennan, Lytle, Medina Valley, Southwest ISD, Stevens, Taft, Warren
Nicki Alexander – Community Assistant

Russ Hearn – Community Minister | Fredericksburg, Harper, Ingram, LBJ ISD (Johnson City), Tivy (Kerrville), North Comfort

Vacant – Community Minister | Canyon Lake, Canyon High, Clemens, Judson, Madison, New Braunfels, Roosevelt, Steele, Wimberley
Vacant – Community Assistant

Human Resources

Renee Navarro – Human Resources Director

Patti Schmidt – Human Resources Specialist

Lisa Tennant – Human Resources Generallist


Jim Rowland – Director of Administration

Joan Doherty – Accounting Specialist

Norma Jean Gonzales-Gerrish – Accounting Specialist

Sandra Maldonado – Accounting Specialist

John Young – Finance Analyst


Karan Clark – Director of Operations

Malinda Lyda – Ministry Assistant

Kay Sykes – Ministry Assistant

Abby Sendejo – Ministry Assistant

View Site Map